ASAFS Historical Committee

The purpose of the ASAFS Historical Committee is to maintain all records, files, and exhibits relative to the history of ASAFS. The Committee is also responsible for maintaining the Meritorious Honor Roll.

Since 1986, our organization, then known as the Alabama Association of Forensic Scientists (AAFS), encouraged and supported the dissemination of information within the field of Forensic Sciences. In 1990, our name changed to the Alabama State Association of Forensic Sciences (ASAFS), but our commitment to maintaining a high level of professional competence while fostering professional friendships among practicing Forensic Scientists, Medical Examiners, and support personnel continued.

Historical Committee Members

  • Rebekah Boswell, Chair
  • Geanee Wesley
  • Melissa Armstrong
  • Kelly Crawford
  • Kristin Tidwell, ex officio member